PICTORIAL: 28 governors take oaths of office

No fewer than 28 governors across Nigeria took the oaths of office on Monday.

Apart from the governors, President Bola Tinubu, in Abuja, took the oaths of office and allegiance as the 16th President of Nigeria.

Tinubu in his inaugural address at Eagle Square also unveiled a series of steps he would take to position the country on the path of economic development, stability and prosperity.

Below are photos from the inauguration event across Nigeria


Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa)

AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq (Kwara).

Dapo Abiodun (Ogun)

Babagana Zulum (Borno


Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos)

Bala Mohammed (Bauchi)

Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe)

Seyi Makinde (Oyo)

Francis Nwifuru (Ebonyi)

Siminialayi Fubara (Rivers)

Alex Otti (Abia)

Sheriff Oborevwori (Delta)

Gov. Abba Kabir (Kano)

Gov. Caleb Mutfwang (Plateau State)

Gov. Hyacinth Alia (Benue)

Nasir Idris (Kebbi)

Kefas Agbu (Taraba)

Bassey Otu (Cross River)

Mohammed Bago (Niger)

Uba Sani (Kaduna)

Umar Namadi (Jigawa)

Dikko Radda (Katsina)

Gov. Umo Eno (Akwa Ibom)

My pep talk, changes gave Falcons Australia win — Waldrum

Gov. Ahmed Aliyu (sokoto state)

Gov. Peter Mbah (Enugu state)

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Source link

Related posts

Strike: NLC, TUC to consider FG’s offers


Why FG must review curriculum of Nigerian schools – Group


Nigerian passport climbs nine places in global ranking


Leave a Comment