Kwara Assembly confirms 18 commissioner-nominees

The Kwara State House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed the nomination of 18 persons as (*18*) as sent to it by Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq.

This confirmation was sequel to their screening and consideration at the assembly’s Committee of Whole during Tuesday’s plenary.

The move was in line with Section 182 Sub-Section 1 and 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The newly-confirmed Commissioner-nominees include Dr Amina Ahmed El-Imam (Offa), Folashade Opeyemi (Ekiti), Abdulqowiyu Olododo (Ilorin East), Olaitan Buraimah Abosede (Oyun), Senior Ibrahim Sulyman (Ilorin West) and Hawa Nuru (Ilorin West).

Others are Aliyu Kora Sabi (Baruten), Dr Segun Ogunshola (Ifelodun), Abdul-Azeez Kola (Asa), Abdullahi Batta (Kaiama), Saadah Maddibo-Kawu (Ilorin South) and Shehu Ndanusa (Edu).

The rest are Dr Mary Arinde (Oke-Ero), Bolanle Odukuju (Irepodun),

Toyosi Thomas, Usman Lade (Pategi), Damilola (Isin) and John Bello (Moro).

In the same vein, the House of Assembly also confirmed Jemilah Adamu Bake from the state’s Baruten Local Government Area as Commissioner, Kwara State Civil Service Commission.

Buhari appoints Toyin Madein as Accountant-General

The Speaker of the House, Mr Yakubu Salihu, directed the Clerk of the House, Alhaji Ahmed Abdul-Kareem, to communicate the notice of the confirmation of the nominees to the Governor.


All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Source link

Related posts

Guesswork continues as five justices decide Atiku, Obi’s petitions today


Fate of Abia, Sokoto RECs to be decided soon — INEC


Errant riders, passengers arrested on highway


Leave a Comment