Another Nigerian chef, Adeola begins 150-hour cook-a-thon to break Guinness records

Adeyeye Adeola, a talented Nigerian chef, has embarked on a remarkable culinary journey to set a new Guinness World Record for the longest cooking marathon (individual).

Adeola’s cook-a-thon began on Friday, June 30, 2023, in the Ile-Oluji Local Government Area of Ondo State and is scheduled to conclude on Thursday, July 6, 2023.

This is coming after another Nigerian chef, Adeparusi Damilola, also known as Chef Dammy embarked on a 120-hour cook-a-thon in Oye Local Government Area of Ekiti State.

Chef Dammy, a 26-year-old student at the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, aimed to push the boundaries of culinary endurance.

The PUNCH reports that another Nigerian chef, Hilda Baci, currently holds the Guinness World Record for the longest cooking marathon.

Baci’s record-breaking attempt took place from Thursday, May 11 to Monday, May 15, during which she cooked over 100 pots of food over four days.

In an official statement on its website, the Guinness World Records confirmed Hilda Effiong Bassey, also known as Hilda Baci, as the record holder for the longest cooking marathon (individual), with an impressive time of 93 hours and 11 minutes.

Kaduna recruits 7,000 vigilantes to tackle banditry

The GWR in a statement on its website, said, “Following a thorough review of all the evidence, Guinness World Records can now confirm that Hilda Effiong Bassey, better known as Hilda Baci, has officially broken the record for the longest cooking marathon (individual), with a time of 93 hours 11 minutes.”

However, Adeola’s 150-hour cook-a-thon if achieved will break Hilda Baci’s record and also set a new world record for the longest cooking marathon by an individual.

Nigerians eagerly await the outcome, hoping to witness Adeola’s extraordinary achievement in setting a new Guinness World Record.

Source link

Related posts

Messi takes decision on future, to join bottom-placed US club


Waldrum queries FIFA rankings, says Falcons deserve top 20 place


Warri Wolves, Delta Queens win 2023 Delta FA Cup


Leave a Comment